The Cup is run for the second tear in a row in honour of legendary forwarder of FC “Zenit” who started his football career in the team of Sport club “Bolshevik” (now FC “Almaz-Antey”). Purpose of the Cup is to craft positive image of Russia, to strengthen the international sport relations, propaganda and popularization of football among the younger generation.

As per decision of Saint-Petersburg Football Federation the Cup is included in official Saint-Petersburg Football competition plan for 2017.

The first Lev Burchalkin Cup was won by the Spanish team “Villarreal”. Eight teams from the famous Russian and European clubs took part in it: Zenit (St. Petersburg), CSKA (Moscow), Villarreal (Spain), Lokomotiv (Moscow), Brodartz (Serbia), HIK (Finland), Dynamo (Moscow) and Almaz-Antey (St. Petersburg). The first tournament had a warm welcome by the participants and St. Petersburg’s residents and caused a big stir in the mass media so that the authorities decided to hold the tournament in 2017.

Place and date of the Cup:

The Cup will take place in Saint-Petersburg at the premises of FC “Almaz-Antey” (Prospect Obuhovskoy oborony, 130) from 12 to 14 May 2017.

The Cup will be held by JSC “Almaz-Antey” with support of Saint-Petersburg Football Federation.


Entry list and age of participants:

Russian teams: CSKA (Moscow), Lokomotiv (Moscow), Zenit (Saint-Petersburg), FC “Almaz-Antey” (Saint-Petersburg).

Foreign teams: Villarreal (Spain), Partizan (Serbia), VITORIA (Portugal), MTK (Hungary).


Age of participants:

Among football players not older than 13 years old (year of birth 2004).


Media representatives to attend the Cup

TV station “Saint-Petersburg” Russia-1, “Sport daily”, “Sport Express”, “Sovetsky Sport”, R-Sport,, Radio Zenit, AvtoRadio, Sport Weekend, TRC Saint-Petersburg, Lifenews.

Download the tournament conception (English version)